CLD.RĀN – /ˌnɪk.təˈfɪl.i.ə/

CLD.RĀN – /ˌnɪk.təˈfɪl.i.ə/


Release date: September 11, 2020


320kbps MP3 | WAV | FLAC download.



Head to your favorite platform.


CLD.RĀN is Victor Ferreira’s new adventure that steers toward all things glitchy. Ferreira’s new realms are based on digitally degraded, click n’ cut groove textures and artfully granular melody experimentation. It is a fresh outlook and a bit of fantasy for Ferreira‘s mind, taking a breather from his usual occupation as the head honcho of Sun Glitters.

Following up on the debut EP, which was released in October 2019, and which saw significant coverage on BBC Radio, Ferreira is continuing to widen and explore his more experimental music leanings through the CLD.RĀN project. The signature glitchy and distorted sounds help create an abstract flavor that is uniquely Ferreira’s.

The lead single /ˈsʌɪklɪŋ/ (aka ‘cycling’) continues this trend: it is simultaneously a relaxing and an unsettling piece of music that urges the listener to embrace its specific mood. For admirers of experimental and electronic avant-garde music, CLD.RĀN’s latest offering will be a treat for the ears and the soul.



01 /’məˈlɑːki/

02 /ˈflʌməks/

03 /ˈpɒpɪkɒk/

04 /ˈsʌɪklɪŋ/

05 /ˈsʌɪr(ə)ns/ /’pt2/

06 /ˈsʌmtʌɪmz/

07 /ˈtarəˌdɪd(ə)l/

08 /ˈwəʊbɪɡɒn/

09 /ˌflɪbətɪˈdʒɪbɪt/

10 /ˌhʌl.ə.bəˈluː/

11 /ˌlakəˈdeɪzɪk(ə)l/

12 /’bum·fuz·zle/

13 /’ɡɑːdɪˈluː/

14 /’lɒlɪɡaɡ/