ERA C is the new project from Sofia Insua of the Guatemalan indie group Easy Easy and Mirza Ramic of the American electronic duo Arms and Sleepers. Having released several singles over the last 9 months, ERA C will announce their debut album DELIRIA with the release of the lead single by the same name on March 19.
The album, consisting of 11 vocal tracks and 2 instrumental tracks, fuses electronic music production with indie/dream pop vocal sensibilities but manages to create its own unique universe – one that is moody and emotional, yet hopeful. The title track and lead single DELIRIA perfectly encapsulates the record as a whole. The fragility and vulnerability of the lyrics and the vocal delivery are at the core of the song, while the accompanying music arrangement strives to help deliver the message as directly as possible. This is music for loved ones not present, and a glimpse into a future when you’ll hopefully be reunited.
DELIRIA the album releases on May 28 via Future Archive Recordings, while the lead single by the same name releases on March 19 (along with the previously released track destroy me).